India, India

It is 7 years from when I first saw the children devastated by Sex Trafficking in a video brought to me by our District Missionettes’ Director.  The images will be forever burned into my brain. 

I must be honest, anything that affects children gets me.  My heart bleeds for the children in the US and around the World that are mistreated, neglected or worse. I am the one that either gets enraged or bawls on my couch over the news (when it affects children).  It’s just a soft spot for me.

As I look back on my life, it’s no surprise that these events touch me in this manner.   Abuse started early on in my life; so early in fact that I can not remember its first occurence.  So, I suppose this is one of the reasons God has called me to protect the innocent. I strongly feel that it is our responsibility to protect those who can not protect themselves.  Isn’t that one of the many incredible characteristics of Christ? He protects us when we can not protect ourselves!

But back to my India.  You see, the video I saw of India began to work in my heart.  I began to pray and cry out to God for these dear, sweet children.  The more and more I learned about India and her children, the more I saw the desperate need she has.  You see, in some villages, her children are raised and sold as prostitutes from as early as 5 or 6 years old.  These children are sold as sex slaves when they should be playing with dolls.  Found having to concern themselves with the needs of men when their concern should be their next playdate.

I know that it is a very different culture than ours, but a child is a child.  No child should have their innocence stolen from them!

There are many cases when little girls are sold to men with AIDS because they falsely believe it will cure them of their disease.  Oh doesn’t your heart just bleed for these precious ones?  Can you even begin to imagine the Father’s Heart for these children?  These that he created in their mother’s wombs?  These that He put together so delicately?  If you have children you can imagine a tiny bit of how the Father must grieve over this.  Our sinfulness causes much to become undone.

Oh, I could go on and on but you get the picture… But because there is not one detail of our lives that Christ is not a part of, He has provided a way for me to personally go to Nothern India to minister to these children.  7 years from when India and her seed first caught my attention, I get a chance to meet her and show her the love of Christ.

And so I have a chance to minister to Orphans in India from Feb 21-March 4, 2011.  Your prayers for this trip are appreciated (and for the financial aspect please- I need to raise $2900 by December 20th!!!)  That is a feat way too big for me, but I know that through Christ all things are possible.  ALL things. I know He brought this opportunity to me and so He will see me through it.  

I thank you for allowing me to share my heart with you!

One thought on “India, India

  1. I hear your heart and feel the same! We will give what we can, and pray much as well! Love you and can’t wait to hear about your life changing trip to India :o)

Leave a Reply

