Choosing to see beauty

It’s been a stressful few days. Nothing I really want to go into details about on here just yet, but I appreciate your prayers.

In light of this newfound stress, I am going to incorporate a list of “3 beautiful things” to help remind me to look for the beauty in each day. My friend Cindy writes them faithfully on facebook and they always inspire me.

Today’s 3 beautiful things are:

1. A meeting with someone who is ready and eager to work with kids in Pottstown. I know she has a heart for our church’s kids and am so excited to see how God will use her to teach them.

2. In spite of having to get more testing done, we are able to talk to someone about the Pottstown Campus and God once again confirms our call to this community through a simple conversation.

3. My daughter steps out of her comfort zone. While it didn’t work out for her, I am so proud of her and can see just how much she is growing. I am so proud of the little girl she is and know that she will grow up to be a wonderful young woman some day. For now, I’m just thankful for each moment I can embrace her as we sit and read or just chat.

What are your 3 beautiful things?

3 thoughts on “Choosing to see beauty

  1. Pingback: Three beautiful things | Pamela Hodges

Leave a Reply

