Almost Boarding…

Our puzzle fundraiser went so much better than I could have ever dreamed! Out of 500 pieces, we ended 2012 with only 130 left. My mind can hardly even comprehend the generosity and love bestowed on our family. Your thoughtfulness has helped keep us sane as we Journey to Baby E.

Even still, I prayed and begged God to be done with the fundraising portion of our adoption. To be honest, had I been able to sell a lung for the last $1300, I would have easily chosen that over feeling like a nuisance or beggar. Of course, as a Mom who wants to be united with her son, no amount of ill feelings about asking would stop me from trying to get to him home but that does not mean I had to like it!

As 2013 began, I whispered a prayer and told God that if 1 person would ask me on the 1st about the money we still needed to raise, I would continue putting one foot in front of the other until we walked right into the room where our son is! I honestly thought that no one would go out of their way to ask us about fundraising on New Year’s Day & this would be an easy out. Boy, was I ever wrong. Not only did 1 person ask, but several people asked ALL DAY LONG. Text messages, emails and facebook messages continued all day asking about our progress, how much was left & stating that people were still interested in sponsoring puzzle pieces. You can imagine my surprise when I realized that we would continue raising funds this way! In all honesty, though, I would walk to the moon and back if I felt that it would somehow get Elijah here sooner!

So here goes — there are still 130 puzzle pieces left to be sponsored at $10/piece for a total of $1300. That is the total amount left until our adoption fund is complete. Dustin has linked the Ordinary Hero site right to our blogs so that any donation we receive will be tax deductible! Every single dollar helps, so if you are considering giving, please know that it is all a blessing to us. For every $10 donation, we will be putting your name on a puzzle piece as a keepsake for our family (especially so that Elijah can see all those who loved him before he even got here!) 100% of the donations go toward our travel expenses so that we can bring him home. Should we get more money than we need, any excess will be spent on formula and other essentials that the Orphanage needs.

Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts, for journeying with us. This Journey to Baby E has been one of the hardest, most incredible things we’ve ever been blessed to do. Your generosity and love have enabled us to do what we never imagined was possible. I look forward to the day when I can post pictures of all of our family members together!

donate now button

Leave a Reply

