Vegan Chili Sweet Potato Fries

Today’s recipe was inspired by my desire to do something different for lunch. So I thought about something that is normally a craving of mine, changed it around & waaalllaaaa – I had my lunch inspiration.
Chili sweet potato fries:
Don’t shoot me for using frozen sweet potato fries, I’m Vegan, not perfect 😉
Chili –
1 onion, diced
2 garlic cloves, diced
Red bell pepper, cubed
1/2 package of mushrooms, diced
1 can of black beans, drained
2 – 8 oz cans of tomato sauce
1 1/4 – 1 1/2 cups of veggie stock
1 tsp cumin
1/4 tsp nutmeg
1 tsp chili powder
1 tbsp crushed red pepper
Sauté onions & garlic for about a minute. Add red pepper, mushrooms, seasonings & tomato sauce. Cook for about 5 minutes, then add remaining ingredients.
I brought it to a boil & then simmered for about 30 minutes.
Pour over sweet potato fries, sprinkle veggie mozzarella cheese & serve!
This was really delicious & my girls felt like they were eating something “bad” for lunch.  So fun to surprise them with this!
photo
Leave a Reply

