Breakfast, anyone?

After 4 or so attempts at vegan pancakes, by George, I think I’ve gotten it!

What I used:

1/2 cup white flour
1/2 cup wheat flour
2 tablespoons of baking powder
1 tablespoon of sugar
Pinch of salt

1 cup of almond milk
1 teaspoon vanilla
2 tablespoons of vegetable oil

What I did:

Literally the easiest thing ever!

I mixed the dry ingredients together. I dropped the vanilla into my measuring cup of almond milk then added that & then the oil.

Tip 1- learned a cheat a while ago where I pour the pancake batter into a measuring cup so that it pour easier. Have you ever done this? I love it.

I cooked them in a buttered skillet.

Tip 2 – did you know not to turn pancakes until you see the bubbles in them? It’s then about a min or two until they are done.

Serve & enjoy!

20130216-090218.jpg

My 5 year old said she was glad we didn’t have to eat vegan pancakes anymore! That is how good these were. I think we have a winner, folks!

Let me know how you make out.

Leave a Reply

