Potato Salad

I literally had to pull myself away from eating this & force myself to get this recipe down before I forget what I did!

This potato salad is so delicious. My 5 year old is anxiously anticipating lunch now that she tasted it! Score 1 for Mom!

What you need:

6-7 medium sized potatoes, peeled & quartered
2 celery stalks diced
1/2 cup of sweet relish
1 cup of Veganaise
2 shakes of salt
1 shake of pepper

What I did:

All I did was boil the potatoes until soft.

While they were boiling, I added the relish, Veganaise and celery to the bowl & mixed well. To this, I sprinkled a bit of salt & pepper and then added the hot potatoes (they had been drained).

Mix & serve. So easy, right?! I know! I’m so excited this is delicious because this will now be what I bring to barbecues (so I know we have something we can eat!)

Let me know what you think! I hope you love it as much as we do.

20130501-120725.jpg

Leave a Reply

