Quick Baby E Update

I haven’t updated our Baby E situation here in a while, so I figured it was time!

With our adoption pending paperwork, Dustin & I learned a lot about trusting God in the dark. It takes a lot of energy to put faith into practice, especially when it is about our children. But trust we did. Even when we didn’t understand the road. Even when the heartbreak of months of waiting seemed as though it would make me come undone.

Mother’s Day and his birthday passed with a promise left unfulfilled. Each day brought remarkable grief in the midst of pushing myself to celebrate.

No one ever said the Journey would be easy, only that it would be worth it! And worth it, it shall be when I get to scoop my little man up in my arms and bring him home forever.

And then, a little over a week ago, we got the email we had been praying for! Our paperwork was finally complete and we were finallysubmitted to court!

The incredibly emotions that came when I read that email were too much to even attempt to describe. Please know that God was absolutely in that moment! He was present in that moment so much that it took me 4 tries to be able to call my husband because my hands were shaking just from the joy of this answered prayer!

So now, onward we march through the final stages of our adoption.

If you would pray for us, we are awaiting a court date at this point. This court date signifies Baby E finally being ours in the eyes of the Ethiopian court system. It also means that Dustin & I will be able to hold our sweet boy after a year of waiting. I can not wait for that day!

As always, thank you for journeying with us!

Love & prayers!

2 thoughts on “Quick Baby E Update

Leave a Reply

