Let your life speak

I’ve been thinking about Social Media and seeing it in a slightly different light recently.

Maybe it is the slew of people speaking out for or against Paula Deen. Or for or against gay marriage. Or… You get the picture.

People SPEAK OUT for and against every topic under the sun. But merely speaking out for or against something does not necessarily mean you are making a difference.

I believe social media has tricked us into thinking when we bash something on Facebook, we have done our due diligence.

“Pure and genuine religion in the sight of God the Father means caring for orphans and widows in their distress and refusing to let the world corrupt you.” (James 1:27 NLT)

The ACT matters more than just the talk. That is what made Jesus so crazy when it came to the Pharisees. They were all about speaking in public, about showing “off” their religion but didn’t give a hoot about people. Not in the genuine sense, anyway.

We all have a platform but what we choose to do with that platform varies from person to person.

I am finding that the older I get and the more I serve Christ, the less I care about speaking out. If my life doesn’t SCREAM those things which are important to me, then I am failing in the areas of ministry which God has called me to.

There isn’t any one specific way to answer the question “what do I do with the passion God has given me?” Although I wish I could write a post and give you 10 steps to making a difference! 😉

Please, pray and do something. Don’t just sit at home behind a computer and allow the injustices of life to go on endlessly without asking God to show you how you can help.

What are some ways you see God leading you to make a difference in the lives of others?

Leave a Reply

