Beautiful Things

Last night I dreamt that I was moved beyond myself to share about Jesus’ love at a Cancer Center and then a Rehab and a nursing home. It was one of those dreams where you wake up feeling as if it happened.

I think that may be because what I saw on the faces of those in those in my dream was that familiar look of relief when they realize that Someone loves them. Isn’t that what we all want? To know that there is Someone out there who will love us in spite of ourselves?

When dealing with people we sometimes see their “stuff.” We come face to face with their insecurities, they show us their raw, open wounds and those ugly places they often try to hide. Sometime, it comes out in an attack on us but sometimes it comes out in tears. Either way, what I have found is that at the root of that is a fear that they are somehow unloveable. That somehow, God isn’t willing to work with them.. That they’ve somehow gone too far.

What I want you to know today is that no matter where you are.. Jesus loves you. You can’t go down too low, can’t run too far! There is no place you can go to escape the love of a Savior who desires to rescue you from your pit.

In James, we are challenged to “draw near to Him and He will draw near to you.” This Jesus I serve hasn’t strayed in the past 2,000 years. He is still desperately desiring a relationship with you and me.

If you feel that life has become a chaotic pile of dust.. I want you to know that God is the master of making beautiful things out of dust. He’s been doing it since Genesis!

So take a minute and watch this – Gungor’s Beautiful Things

All my love, blessings and prayers for you this day.

Leave a Reply

