He lifts the needy out

They sow fields and plant vineyards that yield a fruitful harvest. He blesses them, and they multiply greatly… He lifts the needy out of their suffering and makes their families multiply like flocks. The upright see it and rejoice, and all injustice shuts its mouth. Let whoever is wise pay attention to these things and consider the Lord ’s acts of faithful love. (Psalms 107:37-43 HCSB)

We’ve hit snags in our adoption before. This last snag isn’t the first although I am praying that it is the last one.

As we walk through the difficulty that is the end of an adoption, as we are in a place where we love our son endlessly, have held him, begun bonding and he was then removed from our sight for the past 4 + months, I’m sure that you can imagine that the road has been long and the journey has been wearisome. The only thing I can parallel it to is having a child who goes into the NICU and then not being able to bring him home because of paperwork and not being able to speak to anyone except for a representative for the person who can actually do anything about it.

So I’m sure you can imagine how difficult this is. Not just for me (although our process is significantly longer from referral time to placement) but for my husband, for my girls and for our son who waits.

Still, I want the Embassy to check and double check the paperwork. I want them to say to me that they have deemed him clearly an orphan. I NEED that for his sake.

I love him too much to accept anything less.

At this point in the process my motto is that I know that God has spoken and I stand on His promises. No matter what the road looks like, I will have sure footing. Though I falter, though my feet fail me, this Rock on which I stand assures me. He is firm & therefore I will not be shaken.

So today I am thankful that circumstances do not change the character of my God. I believe that The Lord looks to show off acts of faithful love just like Psalm 107:43 says.

Praying this truth over our lives, “that God would lift us out of this present difficulty and expand our families.”

Leave a Reply

