A non update of sorts

So within the last 8 weeks, we have moved houses, relaunched our satellite campus, added a new (2 yr old) family member and opened the cafe attached to our church. We’ve battled sleep deprivation, physical, mental and emotional exhaustion, double ear infections, sick tummies, fevers and Strep throat. And most of these changes occurred within the past 2 weeks!

I hope that helps you understand why the writing “hiatus.” I’ve been battling for my sanity. The good news is that most days I’ve managed to maintain some semblance of sanity (emphasis on the MOST). Other days, well.. I will leave that up to your imagination.

But here’s the truth that has not escaped me: God never leaves me through it all. He’s not forsaken, forgotten or abandoned me. He has my back. He saw this moment from the beginning of time and while I don’t believe everything is a result of what He inflicts on us (humans have free will, after all), I wholeheartedly believe everything is God filtered and can be used for His glory and our good.

A good friend sent me this portion of scripture a while ago & I’ve been holding onto it ever since:

But the Lord stood with me and strengthened me, so that the proclamation might be fully made through me and all the Gentiles might hear. So I was rescued from the lion’s mouth. (2 Timothy 4:17 HCSB)

During all of the happenings in our lives, even in the times that I mess up (and boy do I mess up), I know that God is with me and he is my strength. In those times when I feel that I have nothing left to offer, I know that God still does. Though my feet may waver, I know that my God does not.

Today, I’m praying for all of you who are feeling weary. Praying for those of you who may feel as though you have come too far, messed up too much or can’t see past the sorrow. Use all that you have to hang onto the promises of God because while you are walking through whatever path you are walking through, He is your strength just as He was Paul’s! And the coolest part is that it isn’t just for your good, but it is for the good of those who get to witness His unchanging, undying, unending love working for and through you!

Please comment and let me know how I can pray for you!

And I promise to write again soon with an adoption update so you can know the nitty gritty & see pics of our little man.

Leave a Reply

