What is Next

The announcement has been made, the fb post is up and I can now share with all of you that we are following God into the unknown.
.
I’m filled with excitement and total peace although the details remain unclear.  God has spoken and so we are moving on from our position as Campus Pastors of Morning Star Fellowship in Pottstown.

When, I prayed for a “word” for this year in December (as I typically do), I was thrown a curve ball and got a song instead. Hillsong’s Oceans began to speak heavy to my spirit. At that time, I assumed it was because the completion of our adoption was at hand.

What I didn’t realize was that God was going to make 2014 the single craziest year I’ve ever experienced!

And, in the midst of it, I have felt God’s presence more than I could ever describe. 

I know that God carried us from the unknown of traveling to Ethiopia without my hubby,  to bringing home and transitioning our son, to my Pastor hubby trying to juggle a family,  church & cafe, the loss of our son and now stepping out of our ministry position. 

Each situation has been an unknown of more epic proportions than the one before. And in each, we have seen God move in ways that I can not even begin to describe.

One thing I know for sure is that God is with us in the midst of ALL of our circumstances and He cares so deeply and so personally for each one.

To our Pottstown peeps we say: continue to passionately follow after God’s leading and welcome everyone in His name. This is only the end of one chapter for us all.. The rest of the book is yet to be written. Our love and prayers are with you always.

As we step into this next season, our hearts cry out:

Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders
Let me walk upon the waters
Wherever You would call me
Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander
And my faith will be made stronger
In the presence of my Savior

I will call upon Your name
Keep my eyes above the waves
My soul will rest in Your embrace
I am Yours and You are mine

Please pray for us as we move out into our unknown and let us know how we can pray for you as well!.

4 thoughts on “What is Next

Leave a Reply

