Mourning Life

Some days you look at your life (or your year) and wonder what in the world God was thinking.

And you may even wonder if He thinks at all. Some days, you long for things to go back the way they were or worse you dream dreams you don’t think will ever come true.

If we are honest, some days the weight of unanswered prayers seem as if it will crush us.

Today I almost feel as if I’m in mourning over what I thought my life would like.

And while I don’t claim to be an expert,  I imagine that God is okay with all of my musings… I at least know that He can handle it.

And in those moments when I feel as if this life’s detours will do me in, God always reminds me of Joseph. Given a God sized dream,  betrayed by those who were supposed to love him most, sold into slavery and then thrown in jail to ultimately end up where God intended him to be all along!

Even in the hard moments, I remember the love of a Savior who endured because of love. And I know that somehow, this will end up making sense. And in the meantime,  I choose to trust even when trusting isn’t easy.

“Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders. Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander & my faith will be made stronger in the presence of my Savior.” Hillsong’s Oceans

Leave a Reply

