Risk big, fail forward

In my life I have found that we are typically afraid to try because we are afraid to fail but what if failing leads us right where we need to be?!

Do we trust God enough to move when he says move regardless of the risk?

Jesus risked big for love and I believe that if we are following Him, part of “dying to self” means that we will be drawn out of our comfort zones and into the scary. The funny part of that is that the biggest payoffs come from the biggest risks.

Proverbs 3:5,6 says “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not rely on your own understanding; think about Him in all your ways, and He will guide you on the right paths.”

I think we often perceive risk negatively because we see failure negatively but today I want you to think about it differently. Today, I want us all to remember that God is Lord over ALL. He has the power to redeem all things and can use any situation He chooses for His glory. And He has promised to guide us on the right paths if we keep Him at the forefront of our hearts and minds.

So how about instead of worrying about failing today, we simply worry about pleasing God? Imagine the freedom we would feel! And trust me, this isn’t easy for my A-type, list maker self but I know that it is worth it!

Leave a Reply

