Love follows the crazy road

In light of the great love I found in  Jesus,  I have no choice but to give my life completely to him.

That means that I may sometimes look crazy, that we are often found to be making irrational choices and people wonder why we live the way we do and that’s ok.

This love is greater than logic, greater than a desire for comfort and I would choose pleasing God over pleasing people EVERY TIME. It’s not always my inclination, but it is always the best choice.

I’ve found that the more I choose the road which follows God, the more I want to choose it. There is something exhilaratingly dangerous and wonderfully reckless about following where Jesus leads.

So let’s choose reckless love today. We’ll do it together,  I promise!

Leave a Reply

