A year like no other

This year has been one like no other.

As if you couldn’t tell from my almost 2 months of silence. 

There were really high, highs and bottom of the pit, lows. Times when I was on the mountain top with God and times when I wondered if He was really present.

But through it all, I know He walked with me. I desperately clung to faith and as a family,  we have been able to muddle through.

One of the things I have found myself being most thankful for is the amazing group of people that our family is surrounded with.

Letting people get close to you is scary & sometimes you get hurt because when you really love, you REALLY open yourself up to being hurt and we have experienced that, too. But you know what else happens when you really love? You see Jesus through others. You find that strangers are willing to stop and pray with you at an adoption retreat while you rifle through tshirts together (Love you, Adrienne). You find your girlfriends are willing to stop what they are doing to come have coffee with you or play with your daughters or storm heaven on your behalf.  And you see that, somehow, in the midst of this crazy world, many more people than you imagined really do want to do the right thing.

2014 has been a roller coaster for us & I’m not a huge adrenaline junkie anymore but this God I serve seems to love keeping me on my toes. And I think I’m finally ok with that.

What did you learn in 2014? I would LOVE to know!  And please let me know how I can pray for you… As always, it is my honor.

Leave a Reply

