Above the noise

I interrupt this “what’s up in Kipeland” mini series (teehee) because I read the coolest thing today.

Winston Churchill said “You will never reach your destination if you stop and throw stones at every dog that barks.”

I’ll give you a second to let that sink in because I sure needed one…

* waiting
* waiting
* waiting

Ooooook. Wasn’t that so good?!?!?

It reminds me of another quote that I’ve read which is “you don’t have to attend every argument you are invited to.”

You see, there are going to be times in our life when we are going to come up against adversity. And whether that adversary is THE adversary, someone who doesn’t like what you are doing or people who have nothing better to do than make noise in a situation (much like a barking dog), you do not always have to respond.

Sometimes, the best way to handle the situation is to put your trust in God and keep it moving.

Not everyone will understand the road you are called to walk because that isn’t everyone’s deal. They don’t have to understand it because it isn’t meant for them. You need nothing more than to know that God has placed those dreams & visions for your life in you. Once you know that,  everyone else who wants to argue or discredit you is nothing more than noise.

Align yourself with God’s Word, stay in prayer and trust Him to handle the noise for you. He has a  certain way with crowds, anyway.

I’m not sure what big things God has called you to but I know that we serve a faithful, on time God who does “exceedingly more than we could ask or think.” (Ephesians 3:20).

I would love to pray for you as you walk your life’s journey!  Please feel free to email me at elisselovesrandf (at) gmail.

***Oh & for the record-  lots of people were thinking I had lost my little marbles when I started this Rodan + Fields business. That is fine but I knew I was following what God has spoken so I just want you to know that I just got my 2nd promotion in 6 months and am on the cusp of my 3rd!

I’m only telling you that because it truly doesn’t matter what people think.. gather yourself one or two trusted people who can speak into your life and listen to God above the noise.

Many blessings,  dear ones…

Leave a Reply

